If you have questions, please call us!
 +7 (495) 228 03 00

JapanJapan

Official Name:JapanPopulation:127 million people
Capital:TokyoState language:Japanese
Form of Government:Constitutional MonarchyAdministrative division:Japan comprises 47 prefectures
International phone code:81Time difference with Moscow:+ 6 hours
Monetary unit:Japanese Yen (JPY)Rate:100 JPY = 58.16 RUR

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Japan

INFORMATION ABOUT JAPAN AND ITS EDUCATION SYSTEM

General information about the country.

Japan is an island country in East Asia. Japan is located in the Pacific Ocean, east of the Sea of Japan, China, North and South Korea and Russia, the region stretches from the Sea of Okhotsk in the north to the East China Sea and Taiwan in the south. Japan is located in the Japanese archipelago consisting of 6,852 islands. Four biggest islands – Honsu, Hokkaido, Kusu and Sikoku – are 97 % of the territory of the country. Mainly, the islands are mountain, many of them are volcanic. The highest spot of Japan is volcano Fudzy. There are 127 million people in Japan, it means the country is 10th by population in the world. Big Tokyo includes the capital of the country – Tokyo – and some of the nearby regions, it has more than 30 million people and is the biggest region of its kind in the world. Japan is developed country with very high level of living (10th in the world ranking). In Japan there is one of the highest life length in the world, in 2009 it was 82, 12 years, and it also has one of the lowest level of children’s death. Japan is a member of Association of eight big countries and ATAS, and also is a temporal member of the Security Council UNO. The official language is Japanese.

Higher education in Japan.

Student can enter Japan university if he has a Secondary Education Diploma. The higher education system consists of four main institutions: universities of full circle, universities of accelerated circle, professional colleges, technical institutions.

Universities of full circle.

The length of study at full circle university is 4 years, but at the medical and vet faculties it’s 6 years. After graduation student can progress to Masters Degree or Doctoral Degree. To get Masters Degree in Japan universities students have to study two years. To get Doctoral Degree students have to study 5 years. Japan institutions have a unique institution of student-researcher – kankusay. It means that the student, who is going to get a science degree, has an opportunity to do a research in certain area from 6 months to 1 academic year.

Accelerated circle universities.

In accelerated circle universities the length of study is 2 years, but for medical faculty it’s 3 years. About 60% of accelerated circle universities students are women. They specialize in economics, literature, foreign languages, pedagogic, social protection.

Professional colleges.

This type of education is oriented to students, who want to get special technical education. The length of study is no more than 3 years.

Technical institutions.

The length of study is 5 years, and there students get high quality technical education. After graduation students work at firms and research centers, connected with development of new technology – nou-hau. At technical institutions there is also preparation of the specialists of sales field.

Master’s and Doctoral Degrees.

For Master’s Degree student has to study for 2 years, prepare a master’s dissertation and have a good mark for it, and also have an exam on his specialty. The length of study for Doctoral Degree is 3 years, but only after 2 years study for Master’s Degree. Student is considered to graduate to Doctoral Degree if he make a doctoral dissertation for good mark and have an exam of the specialists.

Education for foreigners.

Recently The Ministry of Higher Education in Japan Mombuse is getting to pay attention to short-term forms of special education for foreign students. The length of study in such cases is from 1 semester to 1 year. There are about 20 private universities in Japan, which have such programs of study. The total amount of such institutions is highly increased, also by state universities. But Japan Ministry of Higher Education and private funds give scholarships and other types of financial support in such cases, that were designed for students of full circle universities.

OTHER COUNTRIES

Есть вопросы? Позвоните нам!
 +7 (495) 228 03 00

ЯпонияЯпония

Официальное название:ЯпонияНаселение:127 миллионов человек
Столица:ТокиоГосударственный язык:японский
Форма государственного устройства:Конституционная МонархияАдминистративное деление:Япония разделена на 47 префектур
Международный телефонный код:81Разница во времени с Москвой:+6 часов
Денежная единица:Японская иена (JPY)Курс валюты:100 JPY = 57.15 RUR

УЧЕБНЫЕ ЗАВЕДЕНИЯ

  • Круглогодичные языковые курсы
Япония

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ЯПОНИИ И ЕЕ СИСТЕМЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Общие сведения о стране.

Япония – островное государство в Восточной Азии. Расположено в Тихом океане, к востоку от Японского моря, Китая, Северной и Южной Кореи и России, занимает территорию от Охотского моря на севере до Восточно-Китайского моря и Тайваня на юге страны. Япония расположена на Японском архипелаге, состоящем из 6 852 островов. Четыре крупнейших острова — Хонсю, Хоккайдо, Кюсю и Сикоку — составляют 97 % общей площади архипелага. Большинство островов горные, многие вулканические. Высшая точка Японии — вулкан Фудзи. С населением более 127 миллионов человек Япония занимает десятое место в мире. Большой Токио, включающий в себя де факто столицу Японии Токио и несколько близлежащих префектур, с населением более 30 миллионов человек является крупнейшей городской агломерацией в мире. Япония —развитая страна с очень высоким уровнем жизни (десятое место по индексу развития человеческого потенциала). В Японии одна из самых высоких ожидаемых продолжительностей жизни, в 2009 году она составляла 82,12 лет, и один из самых низких уровней младенческой смертности. Япония входит в число стран-членов Большой восьмёрки и АТЭС, а также непостоянный член Совета безопасности ООН. Официальный язык: японский.

Высшее образование в Японии.

Поступить в университеты в Японии могут лица, имеющие документ об окончании средней школы. Система высшего образования подразделяется на четыре основных вида образовательных учреждений: университеты полного цикла, университеты ускоренного цикла, профессиональные колледжи, технические институты.

Университеты Японии полного цикла.

В университетах Японии полного цикла обучение продолжается 4 года, однако на медицинском и ветеринарном факультетах — 6 лет. После окончания основного 4-летнего курса обучения в университете выпускник может поступить в магистратуру или докторантуру. Обучение в магистратуре в Японии — 2 года. Докторантура предполагает 5 лет обучения. Университеты Японии имеют уникальный в мире институт "студента-исследователя" — кэнкюсэй. Это значит, что студент, поставивший перед собой цель получения научной степени, имеет возможность заниматься исследовательской работой в выбранной им конкретной области знаний в течение от 6-ти месяцев до 1-го академического года.

Университеты ускоренного цикла.

В университетах Японии ускоренного цикла срок обучения составляет 2 года, но для желающих получить специальность медицинской сестры срок обучения составляет 3 года. Около 60% студентов университетов ускоренного цикла составляют девушки. Они специализируются на таких направлениях, как экономика, литература, иностранные языки, педагогика, социальная защита.

Профессиональные колледжи Японии.

Это образование в Японии ориентировано на тех, кто желает получить узкотехническое образование. Срок обучения в этом случае не более 3-х лет.

Технические институты Японии.

Срок обучения в таких институтах составляет 5 лет, и они дают широкую техническую подготовку своим студентам. Выпускники таких институтов устраиваются на работу в фирмы и исследовательские центры, связанные с разработкой новой передовой технологии и ноу-хау. В технических институтах готовят также специалистов торгового флота.

Магистратура и аспирантура в университетах Японии.

Для получения звания магистра студент должен закончить 2-х летнее образование, представить магистерскую диссертацию и получить за нее положительную оценку, а также сдать экзамен по специальности. Срок пребывания в аспирантуре составляет 3 года, но после 2-х летнего обучения в магистратуре. Аспирант считается окончившим аспирантуру, если он представит докторскую диссертацию с положительной оценкой и сдаст экзамен по специальности.

Обучение для иностранцев.

В последние годы Министерство высшего образования Японии "Момбусё" стало уделять особое внимание краткосрочным формам получения специального образования для студентов-иностранцев. Сроки пребывания в стране при этом могут составлять от 1-го семестра до 1-го года. Около 20 частных университетов Японии предоставляют в настоящее время возможности для получения такого образования. Количество их быстро растет, в том числе за счет подключения и государственных вузов. При этом государство и частные фонды выделяют стипендии и иные виды материальной помощи на условиях, предусмотренных для студентов полного цикла обучения. Многие ВУЗы предлагают программу «Японский язык в Японии для иностранцев».

ДРУГИЕ СТРАНЫ